Fall Semester - 2021

Siena Heights University; Fall Semester: Aug. 30-Dec. 17; Fall I: Aug. 30-Oct. 17; Fall II: Oct. 25-Dec. 17

DATES

ACTIVITIES

March through August

New Student Academic Orientation as scheduled

Monday, Aug. 23-Friday, Aug. 27

Faculty/Staff All-University Workshop, faculty and staff

Monday, Aug. 30

First day of classes, Fall Semester, Fall I

Friday, Sept. 3

Last day to add/drop classes, Fall semester, Fall 1

Monday, Sept. 6

Labor Day, no classes

Tuesday, Sept. 7

Attendance Verification Due, Fall 1

Thursday, Sept. 9

Academic Convocation – 4 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel

Monday, Sept. 13

Last day to Change Letter Grade to Credit/No Credit, Fall 1

Tuesday, Sept. 14

Attendance Verification Due, Fall Semester

Tuesday, Sept. 28

Last Day to Withdraw Classes, Fall 1

Thursday, Sept. 30

Application for December graduation due
Monday, Oct. 11 through end of semester
Winter 21 Advising, open to all students: students required to meet with your academic advisor & faculty mentor to discuss course selection
Friday, Oct 15-Sunday, Oct. 17
Homecoming – Adrian Campus
Sunday, Oct. 17

Last Day of Classes, Fall 1

Monday, Oct. 18 through Friday, Oct. 22

CAS Midterm Grading

Friday, Oct. 22

Fall Break, no classes

Monday, Oct. 25

First day of classes, Fall 2

Friday, Oct. 29

Last Day to Add/Drop a Class Fall 2

Tuesday, Nov. 2

Attendance Verification Due, Fall 2

Friday, Nov. 5

Last Day to withdraw from classes, Fall Semester

Monday, Nov. 8

Last Day to Change Letter Grade to Credit/No Credit, Fall 2

Tuesday, Nov. 9

Common Dialogue Day

Monday, Nov. 8-Thursday, Nov. 11

Winter CAS 21 registration open by class standing: Seniors-Mon; Juniors-Tues: Sophomores-Wed; Freshmen-Thurs

Monday, Nov. 15-Sunday, Jan. 2

Open registration for remaining students, winter semester 2021

Tuesday, November 23

Last Day to Withdraw from classes, Fall 2

Wednesday, Nov. 24-Sunday, Nov. 28

Thanksgiving Break Begins After Last Class Tuesday, Nov. 23

Sunday, Dec. 12

Last day of classes, Fall 2

Monday, Dec. 13-Friday, Dec. 17

CAS Final Exams – See Exam Schedule for Days and Times

Friday, Dec. 17

Conferral Date, Last day of Fall Semester

Monday, Dec. 20

Grades Due online by 11 p.m. Course Evaluations Completed.

Winter Semester – 2022

Siena Heights University, Winter Semester: Jan. 10-May 6 (Winter I: Jan. 10-Feb. 27; Winter II: March 14-May 1)

DATES

ACTIVITIES

Monday, January 10

First day of classes, Winter Semester, Winter I

Friday, January 14

Last day to drop/add courses

Monday, January 17

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, University closed

Tuesday, January 18

Attendance verification due, Winter Semester, Winter 1

Monday, January 24

Last day to change letter graded course to credit/no credit, Winter Semester, Winter I

Tuesday, January 25

Attendance Verification is due, Winter Semeste

Tuesday, February 8

Last day to withdraw from class, Winter I

Sunday, February 27

Last day of classes, Winter I

Tuesday, March 1

Applications for May graduation are due

Monday, March 7-Sunday, March 13

Winter break

Monday, March 14

First day of classes, Winter II

Monday, March 14

Mid-Semester grades due

Friday, March 18

Last day to add and/or drop classes, Winter II

Monday, March 21

Last day to withdraw from class, Winter Semester

Tuesday, March 22

Attendance Verification Due, Winter II

Monday, March 28

Last day to change from letter grade to credit/no credit, Winter II

Monday, March 28-Friday, April 1

Summer and Fall Registration 2022; CAS by class standing; GPS open registration

Monday, April 4

Classes resume

Monday, April 4-Friday, September 2

Open registration for Summer and Fall 2022 (CAS students required to meet with academic advisor and faculty mentor to discuss course selections)

Tuesday, April 12

Last day to withdraw from class, Winter II

Thursday April 14-Friday, April 15

Easter holiday break begins after last class Wednesday, April 13

Wednesday, April 20

Scholarship Symposium, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Friday, April 29

Honors Convocation, 2 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel; Torch Night, 8 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel

Sunday, May 1
Last day of classes, Winter II

Monday, May 2-Friday, May 6

Final exams, Winter Semester

Friday, May 6

Last day of Winter Semester

Friday, May 6

Conferral date

Saturday, May 7

SHU Global Commencement ceremony (CPS and GC), 2 p.m., Fieldhouse

Sunday, May 8

College of Arts and Sciences Commencement, 2 p.m., Fieldhouse

Monday, May 9

Grades due