SUMMER Semester - 2022

Siena Heights University Summer Semester: May 9 – Augus 21; Summer I: May 9 – June 26; Summer II: July 5 – August 21

DATES

ACTIVITIES

Monday, May 9

First Day of Classes, Summer I

Friday, May 13

Last Day to Add and/or Drop Class, Summer I

Monday, May 23

Last Day to Change Letter Grade to Cr/No Credit, Summer I

Tuesday, June 7

Last Day to Withdraw from Class, Summer I

Sunday, June 26

Last Day of Classes, Summer I

Thursday, June 30

Applications for August Graduation are due

Tuesday, July 5

First Day of Classes, Summer II

Friday, July 8

Last Day to Add and/or Drop a course, Summer II

Monday, July 18

Last Day to Change Letter Grade to Cr/No Credit, Summer II

Tuesday, August 2

Last Day to Withdraw from Class, Summer II

Sunday, August 21

Last day of Classes, Summer II

Sunday, August 21

Conferral of Degree

Wednesday, August 24

Grades due by 6:00 a.m.

Fall Semester - 2022

Siena Heights University Fall Semester: Aug. 29-Dec. 11; Fall I: Aug. 29-Oct. 16; Fall II: Oct. 24-Dec. 16

DATES

ACTIVITIES

March through August

New Student Academic Orientation as scheduled

Wednesday, Aug. 24-Sunday, Aug. 28

Student Welcome Week- Mandatory for all Freshmen

Monday, August 22 – Friday, August 26

All University Workshop for all faculty and staff

Monday, August 29

First day of classes, Fall I

Friday, September 2

Last day to add/drop courses, Fall I

Monday, September 5

LABOR DAY – NO CLASSES

Tuesday, September 6

Attendance Verification due

Thursday, September 8

Academic Convocation – 4:00 p.m. St. Dominic Chapel

Friday, September 9

Last Day to Withdraw Class, Fall I

Friday, September 30

Application for December graduation due

Friday, Sept 30 through Sunday, October 2

Homecoming Weekend- Adrian Campus

Monday, October 3

Wi23 advising open to all students: required to meet with your academic advisor & faculty mentor to discuss course selection

Sunday, October 16

Last day of classes, Fall I

Monday, October 17 through Friday, October 21

CAS midterm grading

Friday, October  21

FALL BREAK – NO CLASSES

Monday, October 24

First day of classes, Fall 2

Monday, October 24

Mid-term grades due on-line by 11:00pm

Friday, October 28

Last day to add/drop classes, Fall 2

Tuesday, November 1

Attendance Verification due, Fall 2

Friday, November 4

Last day to Withdraw from Classes, Fall Semester

Monday, November 7

Last day to change letter grade to credit/no credit, Fall 2

Tuesday, November 8

Common Dialogue Day

Monday, November 7 through Thursday, November 10

Wi23 registration open by class standing: Seniors-Mon; Juniors-Tues: Sophomores-Wed; Freshmen-Thurs

Monday, November 14 through  Sunday, January 1

Open registration for remaining students, winter semester 2023

Tuesday, November 22

Last day to withdraw from classes, Fall 2

Wednesday, November 23   through
Sunday, November 27

Thanksgiving Break – begins after last class on Tuesday evening, November 22

Sunday, December 11

Last day of classes, Fall 2

Monday thru Friday, December 12 thru 16

Final Examinations –  see exam schedule for days & times

Friday, December 16

Conferral Date,  Last day of Fall Term

Monday, December  19

Grades due on-line by 11:00 p.m. Course evaluations completed