SHU Lauds Outstanding Faculty, Staff and Students
5/1/2013 11:53:00 AM by Doug

Siena Heights University conducted its annual Honors Convocation April 26 in St. Dominic Chapel.

Associate Professor of Sport Management Dr. Peggy McCann was honored with the Eileen Rice Award for Outstanding Teaching, while seniors Andy Switzer and Abigail Norris were the recipients of the Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award. 

The following is a listing of the major award recipients:

Sister Eileen K. Rice Award for Outstanding Teaching
Dr. Peggy McCann

Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award
Abigail Norris
Andrew Switzer

Staff Excellence Award
Deborah Keller
Lori Kunkel

Jack Bologna Award for Innovative Teaching
Mary Brigham

Graduate College Outstanding Student Awards
Karla Fisher: School Counseling
Rachel Loftis: Higher Education
Amber Pederson: Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

St. Catherine of Alexandria Medal 
Michael Lollo

Professor Emeritus
Saleem Peeradina

Thomas A. Emmett Award (Top Junior Scholar-Athlete)
Sederick Dunbar
Brianna Nordby

Team Academic Award
Women’s Soccer
Men’s Golf

Division Outstanding Student Awards
Division of Business and Management
Ruben Becerra
Zachary Stultz

Division of Computing, Mathematics, and the Sciences
Olivia Smith
Jessica Lampkowski

Division of Humanities
Kara Bell-Brey
Andrew Switzer

Division of Nursing
Pre-Licensure: Morgan Choszczyk, Taylor Langenderfer
RN-BSN: Anita Brown

Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Cassie Keeping
Abigail Norris

Division of Visual and Performing Arts and Education
Jenna Long
Jessica (Dilyard) Tillotson

Contact Us at (800) 521-0009.
Siena Heights University Main Campus. 1247 E. Siena Heights Dr. Adrian, MI 49221.