About

Academic Calendar: Winter Semester - 2016

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, January 11
Classes begin
2 Saturday, January 16
Last day to add classes; Last day to drop classes and to change letter graded courses to Credit/No Credit
3 Monday, January 18
NO CLASSES – University Closed Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
4 Monday, February 15
June (Graduate College) online graduation application deadline
5 Monday, March 7 through Sunday, March 13
Winter Break - No Classes
6 Monday, March 14
Classes resume
7 Monday, March 14
Mid-Semester Grades/Course Evaluations Complete
8 Monday, March 14 through Friday, March 18
Advising only
9 Monday, March 21
Last day to withdraw from classes
10 Monday, March 21 through Wednesday, March 23
Advising and Web Registration by class standing
11 Monday, March 28 through Sunday, August 28
Advising and Open Registration for Summer 2016 and Fall Semester 2016
12 Thursday, March 24 through Sunday, March 27
EASTER VACATION – Begins after last class Wednesday evening, March 23
13 Monday, March 28
Classes resume at 8 a.m.
14 Wednesday, April 20
2nd Annual Scholarship Symposium - Adrian Campus
15 Friday, April 29
Honors Convocation 2 p.m. – St. Dominic Chapel; Torch Night 8 p.m. – St. Dominic Chapel
16 Monday-Friday, May 2-6
FINAL EXAMINATIONS
17 Saturday, May 7
CPS Commencement, Fieldhouse
18 Sunday, May 8
CAS Commencement, Fieldhouse
19 Monday, May 9
Grades due on-line by 11 p.m.
20 Monday, May 9 through Friday, May 13
Post Commencement Activities
21 Wednesday, June 15
Application for August graduation due
22 Dates to be Determined
Academic Review Board

Class Days

2016
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
January
M 2
T 3
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 3
Su 3

January 2016

M
11
T
12
W
13
Th
14
F
15
S
16
Su
17
M
18
T
19
W
20
Th
21
F
22
S
23
Su
24
M
25
T
26
W
27
Th
28
F
29
S
30
Su
31
February
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

February 2016

M
1
T
2
W
3
Th
4
F
5
S
6
Su
7
M
8
T
9
W
10
Th
11
F
12
S
13
Su
14
M
15
T
16
W
17
Th
18
F
19
S
20
Su
21
M
22
T
23
W
24
Th
25
F
26
S
27
Su
28
M
29
March
M 3
T 4
W 4
Th 3
F 2
S 4
Su 4

March 2016

T
1
W
2
Th
3
F
4
S
5
Su
6
M
7
T
8
W
9
Th
10
F
11
S
12
Su
13
M
14
T
15
W
16
Th
17
F
18
S
19
Su
20
M
21
T
22
W
23
Th
24
F
25
S
26
Su
27
M
28
T
29
W
30
Th
31
April
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 5
S 5
Su 4

April 2016

F
1
S
2
Su
3
M
4
T
5
W
6
Th
7
F
8
S
9
Su
10
M
11
T
12
W
13
Th
14
F
15
S
16
Su
17
M
18
T
19
W
20
Th
21
F
22
S
23
Su
24
M
25
T
26
W
27
Th
28
F
29
S
30
May
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 1
F 1
S 0
Su 1

May 2016

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
Total
M 14
T 16
W 16
Th 15
F 15
S 16
Su 16
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Calendar: Fall Semester - 2016

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, March 21: Advising; Monday, March 28 through Sunday, August 28: Registration
Advising and Registration for Fall Semester 2016 and Summer Classes 2016
2 March through August
New student academic orientation as scheduled
3 Monday, August 22-Friday, August 26
All-University workshop
4 Wednesday, August 24-Sunday, August 28
Welcome Week (mandatory for freshmen)
5 Monday, August 29
Classes begin
6 Saturday, September 3
Last day to add/drop courses
7 Monday, September 5
Labor Day: no classes
8 Thursday, September 8
Fall Convocation: 4 p.m. in St. Dominic Chapel
9 Thursday, September 15
Application for December graduation due
10 Saturday, September 17
Last day to change letter graded courses to credit/no credit.
11 Tuesday, September 27
Common Dialogue Day: "Authenticity" (no classes from 8 a.m.-4 p.m.)
12 Friday, October 7-Sunday, October 9
Homecoming Weekend, Adrian campus
13 Friday, October 21
Fall Break: No classes
14 Monday, October 24
Mid-semester grades and course evaluations completed
15 Monday, October 24-Friday, November 4
Advising only
16 Monday, October 24-Sunday, January 8, 2017
Advising/open registration for Winter semester 2017
17 Saturday, November 5
Last day to withdraw from classes
18 Monday, November 7-Thursday, November 10
Advising and web registration by class standing
19 Wednesday, November 23-Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving break: Begins after last class on Tuesday evening, November 22
20 Monday, November 28
Classes resume at 8 a.m.
21 Monday, December 12-Friday, December 16
Final examinations: For specific times, days and dates, see Exam Schedule on MySiena
22 Monday, December 19
Grades due online by 11 p.m.

Class Days

2016
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
August
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 0
F 0
S 0
Su 0

August 2016

M
29
T
30
W
31
September
M 3
T 3
W 4
Th 5
F 5
S 4
Su 4

September 2016

Th
1
F
2
S
3
Su
4
M
5
T
6
W
7
Th
8
F
9
S
10
Su
11
M
12
T
13
W
14
Th
15
F
16
S
17
Su
18
M
19
T
20
W
21
Th
22
F
23
S
24
Su
25
M
26
T
27
W
28
Th
29
F
30
October
M 5
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 3
S 5
Su 5

October 2016

S
1
Su
2
M
3
T
4
W
5
Th
6
F
7
S
8
Su
9
M
10
T
11
W
12
Th
13
F
14
S
15
Su
16
M
17
T
18
W
19
Th
20
F
21
S
22
Su
23
M
24
T
25
W
26
Th
27
F
28
S
29
Su
30
M
31
November
M 4
T 5
W 5
Th 3
F 3
S 4
Su 4

November 2016

T
1
W
2
Th
3
F
4
S
5
Su
6
M
7
T
8
W
9
Th
10
F
11
S
12
Su
13
M
14
T
15
W
16
Th
17
F
18
S
19
Su
20
M
21
T
22
W
23
Th
24
F
25
S
26
Su
27
M
28
T
29
W
30
December
M 2
T 2
W 2
Th 3
F 3
S 2
Su 2

December 2016

Th
1
F
2
S
3
Su
4
M
5
T
6
W
7
Th
8
F
9
S
10
Su
11
M
12
T
13
W
14
Th
15
F
16
Total
M 15
T 15
W 16
Th 15
F 14
S 15
Su 15
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Calendar: Winter Semester - 2017

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, January 9
Classes begin
2 Saturday, January 14
Last day to drop/add courses
3 Sunday, January 15
Applications for May graduation due
4 Monday, January 16
No classes: Martin Luther King Jr. Day, University closed
5 Saturday, January 28
Last day to change letter graded course to credit/no credit
6 Monday, March 6-Sunday, March 12
Winter Break: No classes
7 Monday, March 13
Classes resume; Mid-semester grades/course evaluations complete
8 Monday, March 13-Friday, March 24
Advising only
9 Saturday, March 25
Last day to withdraw from classes
10 Monday, March 27-Thursday, March 30
Advising and web registration by class standing
11 Monday, March 31-Sunday, August 27
Advising and open registration for Summer and Fall semesters 2017
12 Thursday, April 13-Sunday, April 16
Easter Break: Begins after last class Wednesday evening, April 12
13 Monday, April 17
Classes resume at 8 a.m.
14 Wednesday, April 19
Scholarship Symposium: No classes from 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
15 Friday, April 28
Honors Convocation, 2 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel; Torch Night, 8 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel
16 Monday, May 1-Friday, May 5
Final Exams: For specific exam days and times, please see the Final Exam schedule in MySiena
17 Saturday, May 6
CPS Commencement ceremony, Fieldhouse
18 Sunday, May 7
CAS Commencement ceremony, Fieldhouse
19 Monday, May 8
Grades due online by 11 p.m.
20 Monday, May 8-Wednesday, May 10
Post-Commencement activities
21 Saturday, May 13
Graduate College Commencement ceremony, Francoeur Theater
22 Thursday, June 15
Applications for August graduation due

Class Days

2017
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
January
M 3
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 3
Su 3

January 2017

M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
M
23
T
24
W
25
Th
26
F
27
S
28
Su
29
M
30
T
31
February
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

February 2017

W
1
Th
2
F
3
S
4
Su
5
M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
S
18
Su
19
M
20
T
21
W
22
Th
23
F
24
S
25
Su
26
M
27
T
28
March
M 3
T 3
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

March 2017

W
1
Th
2
F
3
S
4
Su
5
M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
S
18
Su
19
M
20
T
21
W
22
Th
23
F
24
S
25
Su
26
M
27
T
28
W
29
Th
30
F
31
April
M 4
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 5
Su 5

April 2017

S
1
Su
2
M
3
T
4
W
5
Th
6
F
7
S
8
Su
9
M
10
T
11
W
12
Th
13
F
14
S
15
Su
16
M
17
T
18
W
19
Th
20
F
21
S
22
Su
23
M
24
T
25
W
26
Th
27
F
28
S
29
Su
30
May
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 1
F 1
S 0
Su 0

May 2017

M
1
T
2
W
3
Th
4
F
5
Total
M 15
T 16
W 15
Th 15
F 15
S 16
Su 16
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
Contact Us at (800) 521-0009.
Siena Heights University Main Campus. 1247 E. Siena Heights Dr. Adrian, MI 49221.