About

Academic Calendar: Fall Semester - 2014

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, March 17 Advising; Monday, March 24 through Sunday, August 24 Registration
Advising and Registration for Fall Semester 2014 and Summer Classes 2014
2 March through August
New Student Academic Orientation as scheduled
3 Monday, August 18-Friday, August 22
Fall Faculty Sessions
4 Wednesday, August 20 through Sunday, August 24
Welcome Week (mandatory for freshmen)
5 Monday, August 25
Classes begin
6 Saturday, August 30
Last day to drop/add classes and change letter graded courses to credit/no credit
7 Monday, September 1
Labor Day - No Classes
8 Thursday, September 4
Fall Convocation, 4 p.m. (faculty, staff and students in attendance)
9 Monday, September 15
Application for December graduation due
10 Tuesday, September 16
Common Dialogue Day, Adrian campus
11 Friday, October 10
Fall Break - No Classes
12 Monday, October 13
Mid-semester grades and course evaluations completed
13 Monday, October 13 through Friday, October 17
Advising only
14 Monday, October 20 through Thursday, October 23
Advising and Web Registration by class standing
15 Monday, October 27
Last day to withdraw from classes
16 Monday, October 27 through Sunday, January 4
Advising/Open Registration for Winter Semester 2015
17 Wednesday, November 26, through Sunday, November 30
Thanksgiving Vacation – begins after last class on Tuesday evening, November 25
18 Monday, December 1
Classes resume at 8 a.m.
19 Monday-Friday, December 8-12
Final Examinations, for schedule, click here.
20 Monday, December 15
Application for May graduation due
21 Monday, December 15
Grades due online by 11 p.m.
22 Dates to be Determined
Academic Review Board

Class Days

2014
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
August
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 1
F 1
S 1
Su 1

August 2014

M
25
T
26
W
27
Th
28
F
29
S
30
Su
31
September
M 4
T 5
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

September 2014

M
1
T
2
W
3
Th
4
F
5
S
6
Su
7
M
8
T
9
W
10
Th
11
F
12
S
13
Su
14
M
15
T
16
W
17
Th
18
F
19
S
20
Su
21
M
22
T
23
W
24
Th
25
F
26
S
27
Su
28
M
29
T
30
October
M 4
T 4
W 5
Th 5
F 4
S 4
Su 4

October 2014

W
1
Th
2
F
3
S
4
Su
5
M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
S
18
Su
19
M
20
T
21
W
22
Th
23
F
24
S
25
Su
26
M
27
T
28
W
29
Th
30
F
31
November
M 4
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 5
Su 5

November 2014

S
1
Su
2
M
3
T
4
W
5
Th
6
F
7
S
8
Su
9
M
10
T
11
W
12
Th
13
F
14
S
15
Su
16
M
17
T
18
W
19
Th
20
F
21
S
22
Su
23
M
24
T
25
W
26
Th
27
F
28
S
29
Su
30
December
M 2
T 2
W 2
Th 2
F 2
S 2
Su 1

December 2014

M
1
T
2
W
3
Th
4
F
5
S
6
Su
7
M
8
T
9
W
10
Th
11
F
12
S
13
Total
M 15
T 16
W 15
Th 15
F 14
S 16
Su 15
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Calendar: Winter Semester - 2015

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, January 5
Classes begin
2 Saturday, January 10
Last day to add/drop classes and to change letter graded courses to credit/no credit
3 Monday, January 19
No Classes, University Closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
4 Monday, March 2 through Sunday, March 8
Winter Break - No Classes
5 Monday, March 9
Classes resume
6 Monday, March 9
Mid-Semester Grades/Course Evaluations Complete

Advising only
7 Monday, March 9 through Friday, March 13
Advising only
8 Monday, March 16
Last day to withdraw from classes
9 Monday, March 16 through Thursday, March 19
Advising and Web Registration by class standing
10 Monday, March 23 through Sunday, March 29
Advising and Open Registration for Summer 2015 and Fall 2015
11 Wednesday, April 1 through Sunday, April 5
Easter Vacation – Begins after last class Wednesday evening, April 1
12 Monday, April 6
Classes resume at 8 a.m.
13 Friday, April 24
Honors Convocation 2 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel; Faculty, staff and students in Attendance; Torch Night, 8 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel
14 Monday-Friday, April 27-May 1
FINAL EXAMINATIONS – For specific times, days and dates, see the Final Examination Schedule
15 Saturday, May 2
Commencement in SHU Fieldhouse
16 Monday, May 4
Grades due online by 11 p.m.
17 Monday, May 4 through Friday, May 8
Post-Commencement Activities
18 Monday, June 15
Application for August graduation due
19 Dates to be Determined
Academic Review Board

Class Days

2015
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
January
M 3
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 3

January 2015

T
6
W
7
Th
8
F
9
S
10
Su
11
M
12
T
13
W
14
Th
15
F
16
S
17
Su
18
M
19
T
20
W
21
Th
22
F
23
S
24
Su
25
M
26
T
27
W
28
Th
29
F
30
S
31
February
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

February 2015

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
M
23
T
24
W
25
Th
26
F
27
S
28
March
M 4
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 4
Su 5

March 2015

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
M
23
T
24
W
25
Th
26
F
27
S
28
Su
29
M
30
T
31
April
M 4
T 4
W 5
Th 4
F 3
S 4
Su 4

April 2015

W
1
Th
2
F
3
S
4
Su
5
M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
S
18
Su
19
M
20
T
21
W
22
Th
23
F
24
S
25
Su
26
M
27
T
28
W
29
Th
30
May
M 0
T 0
W 0
Th 0
F 1
S 2
Su 1

May 2015

F
1
S
2
Su
3
M
4
T
5
W
6
Th
7
F
8
S
9
Total
M 15
T 16
W 16
Th 15
F 15
S 18
Su 17
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
Contact Us at (800) 521-0009.
Siena Heights University Main Campus. 1247 E. Siena Heights Dr. Adrian, MI 49221.